Los Desperadoz release new album ‘Calm Before The Storm’

TejanoNation Sponsor
Thomas J Henry

Los Desperadoz released their new album Calm Before The Storm on May 3. It’s the first album for the group with new record label VMB Music Group since signing with the label last year.

The album boasts 12 tracks including three hit singles including “Ahnelo”, “Mi Vida Sin Ti”, and “Volveré”.

“We always try to make our next project better than the one before,” said Los Desperadoz member Mike Villarreal to Tejano Nation about the album last year.

Los Desperadoz has spent over 30 years in the Tejano music industry. Three generations of the Villarreal family have added their unique contributions to the texture of Tejano music since the 1950s, with Los Hermanos Villarreal to today’s band Los Desperadoz featuring brothers Mike, Lee and PJ, and now with the addition of Lee’s son Eric Lee as lead vocalist.

Like Tejano Nation on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel to keep up with everything Tejano. Listen to new Tejano music first with our playlists on Spotify and Soundcloud.

Follow Tejano Nation on Spotify for New Tejano music


TejanoNation Sponsor

About Romeo (1406 Articles)
Romeo is a media professional with over 25 years of experience in radio and digital media. He is the Managing Editor for, the premiere website for everything Tejano, and host of the Tejano Nation Podcast.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.