Shelly’s All-American Showcase lineup for 2016 Tejano Music National Convention

TejanoNation Sponsor
Thomas J Henry

By TejanoNation Staff

tnmc-2016The lineup for the 2016 edition of Shelly’s All-American Showcase at the Tejano Music National Convention in Las Vegas will feature some of Tejano’s hottest new artists.

The annual showcase, hosted by Tejano music icon Shelly Lares, kicks off on Friday, August 5 with San Antonio singer Daisy Loren, 2016 New Mexico Hispano Award winner Tanya Griego, and Arizona band Sabor Latino New Generation.  Also scheduled to perform are Severo Y Grupo Fuego from Albuquerque, N.M., Fort Worth, Tex.-based bands DVA Kidz and Texas Soul Beats, with Grupo Negami closing out the night. Friday’s showcase will also include a special Q&A session with television hosts Johnny and Nora Canales.

Saturday’s showcase on August 6 will feature band Magnifico 7, a trio of divas including Devin Banda, Megan Chapa and 2015 Tejano Idol winner Monica Saldivar. The night will also include Big Band Tejano, Remedio and Grupo Vidal.

The Tejano Music National Convention is an annual celebration of Tex-Mex music in Las Vegas, Nevada at Westgate Hotel and Casino. The two-day concert event, set for August 5-6, 2016, features dozens of musical performances from an international lineup of world-renowned performers, contemporary chart toppers and emerging Tejano stars.  More information and registration is available at


TejanoNation Sponsor
Thomas J Henry

About Tejano Nation (755 Articles)
Tejano Nation is the premiere website for Tejano music, news and entertainment.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.