Events Featured Events

35th Annual Tejano Music Awards set for October 24 in San Antonio


 (10-13-2015): The Texas Talent Musicians Association (TTMA), producers of the 35th Annual Tejano Music Awards (TMA’s), have announced Saturday, October 24, 2015 as the official date for this year’s awards show hosted by comedian Efrain “Happy “ Guerrero. This will mark its 35th year as the only major and longest-running event to recognize the Tejano music genre.

RELATED: 2015 Tejano Music Awards Top 5 Nominees Announced

This year, the Tobin Center of the Performing Arts will be the place where fans can expect a spectacular show that promises many surprises, exciting musical collaborations, and of course recognition of Tejano’s best and brightest stars.

This year’s Special Lifetime Achievement Award honorees include Ruben “El Gato Negro” Ramos from the Ruben Ramos and the Mexican Revolution and Roberto “El Primo” Pulido. Both gentlemen are pioneers in the Chicano Tejano Genre for their originality that spearheaded the growth of Tejano Music in the 20th Century.

Artists scheduled to perform Shelly Lares, Ricky Valenz, Emilio Navaira, Raulito Navaira, David Farias, Las Fenix, Erick y Su Grupo Massore, Patsy Torres, Xelencia, La Fiebre, Hometown Boys, David Lee Garza y Los Musicales, Krazy Pimpz, Isabel Marie Sanchez, Oscar G., Adalberto, Texadoz, Pete Austudillo & Joe Ojeda y TEKNO-MEX, Bajo Zero, Di Marie, Angel Gonzalez y Vimana, Dwayne Verheyden and a special performance tribute to the Queen of Tejano Music Selena Quintanilla Perez and many more artists to be announced.

Tom Benson Chevrolet Purple Carpet Gala will precede the awards show where fans and media can greet the artists upon their arrival for Tejano music’s biggest night of the year, confirmed to walk the carpet Lucky Joe, Gabe Garcia, Cacy Savala y Fuerzzo, Sesi, Tony Guerrero y La Sombra, Pio Trevino, Jorge Moreno, Roel Nava y Dezvio, Audi Castillon, Yvonne y Grupo Fuego, Savannah Votion, Maria D’Luz, Edgar Ivan Garcia, Agnes Torres, Miss Latina San Antonio Giselle Mata, Miss Latina San Antonio Teen Sydney Gonzales and many more.

********************Pre Show Performers ******************
Devin Banda, Maria D’ Luz, Juaquin Cura and Savannah Votion.

For tickets to the 35th Annual Tejano Music Awards Show, visit or visit the Tobin Center Box Office. Ticket prices range from $28 to $100 for VIP seating.

For the latest updates and announcements on the 35th Annual Tejano Music Awards be sure to check the official TMA website at

35th TMA Sponsors: Budweiser, Hermes Music, ELEMENT, La Prensa San Antonio

35th TMA Media Sponsors: BNET Radio, Ziempre Z93 FM Laredo, KXTQ Magic 93.7 FM Lubbock, KSAB Tejano 99.9 FM Corpus Christi, Super Tejano 102.1 FM, KEDA Radio Jalapeno 87.7 FM San Antonio, KXEW Tejano 1600 AM Arizona, U102.3 FM Uvalde, KEPS AM Eagle Pass, KXTN Tejano 107.5 FM, Majic Tejano 95.9 FM Victoria, Tejano Majic 104.9 FM Corpus Christi

35th TMA Supporting Sponsor: Far West Event Center, Janie’s Record Shop
Texas Talent Musicians Association (TTMA) is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to promote professional excellence; a better understanding and greater appreciation for Tejano music; and to provide a public forum for songwriters, performers and musicians in order to recognize their artistic efforts and achievements through the annual Tejano Music Awards and related events. TTMA is based in San Antonio, Texas: “The Tejano Music Capital of the World”.

2 comments on “35th Annual Tejano Music Awards set for October 24 in San Antonio

  1. Just as the name recommends, whole property purification includes filtering air flowing throughout the entire house.


  2. Good day very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful ..

    Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m happy to seek out so many useful information here in the
    publish, we need develop extra strategies in this regard, thank you for
    sharing. . . . . .


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.