Featured Events News Tejano Music Awards

2015 Tejano Music Awards Top 5 Nominees Announced

Elida Reyna led all nominees with six nominations for the 35th annual Tejano Music Awards.


Elida Reyna led all nomines with six nominations for the 35th annual Tejano Music Awards, announced on Saturday.

SAN ANTONIO, TX – The Top 5 nominees for each category at the 35th edition of the Tejano Music Awards were announced Saturday night during a musical celebration at Far West Entertainment Center in San Antonio.

In eleven of the TMA categories, Elida Reyna led all nominess with six, followed by the iconic Jimmy Gonzalez with five.  A.J. Castillo and Michael Salgado each had three nominations.

The 2015 TMA nominees were announced in between musical sets from Ricky Valenz, Lucky Joe, Cacy Zavala, Jimencio, Grupo Ondo, and Roy Garcia.

The 35th edition of the TMAs will be at the Tobin Center in San Antonio on October 24, 2015.  For more info and to purchase tickets, log on to TejanoMusicAwards.com.

Here is the full list of nominees for the 2015 Tejano Music Awards.

Female Vocalist of the Year (six nominees – tie)

Agnes Torres – New Variety Band
Elida Reyna
Patsy Torres
Rosie Perea – The Hometown Boys
Shelly Lares
Stefani Montiel

Best New Female

Angelique – Anjelique & Sweet City Band
Di Marie
Elena Betancourt – Elena y Los Tejano Ryderz
Silvia Navarro – Grupo Imagen
Yvonne Ramos – Yvonne Ramos y Grupo Fuego

Best New Group

Bajo Zero
Grupo Imagen
Yvonne y Grupo Fuego

Best New Male

Juan Jose Rodriguez – Bajo Zero
Mario Barajas – Baraja De Oro
Roel Nava
Severo Martinez – Severo y Grupo Fuego
Teddy Martinez – Teddy Martinez y Grupo Oro

Entertainer of the Year

AJ Castillo
Elida Reyna
Jesse Turner – Siggno
Jimmy Gonzalez – Grupo Mazz
Michael Salgado

Tejano Album of the Year

Al Fin Completa – Elida Reyna y Avante
Iconic – Jimmy Gonzalez y Grupo Mazz
No Regrets – La Tropa F
Nueva Era – La Fiebre
Sin Limites – AJ Castillo

Male Vocalist of the Year

A.J. Castillo
Jesse Turner – Siggno
Jimmy Gonzalez – Grupo Mazz
Lucky Joe
Michael Salgado

Norteño Album of the Year

Deja Ensenarte – Retono
Heliopolis – Las Fenix
Mis Doz Mamas – Grupo Vidal
Nada Es Eterno – Michael Salgado
Zodiacal – Siggno

Song of the Year (Six nominees – tie)

“Atrevete Amarme” – Elida Reyna y Avante
“Cinco Tumbas” – The Hometown Boys
“Ni El Tiempo Podra” – La Fiebre
“Quisiera Ser Como Tu” – Jimmy Gonzalez y Grupo Mazz
“Te Llevare” – Siggno
“Toma Mi Corazoncito” – David Lee Garz w/Juaquin Cura

Conjunto Album of the Year

50th Anniversary – Linda Escobar
Aferrado Mi Loco – Los Garcia Brothers
El Siguiente Capitulo – The Hometown Boys
Legends & Legacies – Flaco Jimenez & Max Baca Legends & Legacies
Nadie Nos Podra Bajar – Da Krazy Pimpz

Vocal Duo of the Year (Six nominees – tie)

Elida Reyna & Jay Perez – “Siempre Seras Para Mi”
Elida Reyna, Ben De Leon, Rolando Benavidez – “Atrevete Amarme”
Jimmy Gonzalez & Edgar Ramirez – “Di Algo”
Joe Posada & Agnes Torres – “Poco A Poco”
Little Joe & Linda Escobar – “Something Stupid”
Oscar G & Adalberto Gallegos – “Eternamente”

5 comments on “2015 Tejano Music Awards Top 5 Nominees Announced

  1. Mel Garza

    Love all the updates!


  2. Pingback: 35th Annual Tejano Music Awards set for October 24 in San Antonio | TEJANO NATION

  3. I am no longer positive the place you are
    getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend a while finding out much more or
    figuring out more. Thank you for great information I was on the lookout for this info for my mission.


  4. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such
    information much. I was seeking this particular information for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.


  5. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I am hoping you write again soon!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: