Events News

Tejano lineup announced for 2015 Bloomin Festival in Temple


TEMPLE – The Tejano concert lineup has been announced for the 10th annual Bloomin Festival in downton Temple on May 15-16.

Grammy nominee Ram Herrera will headline the Tejano stage on Friday night, May 15. The “Most Wanted Man” in La Onda will be joined by fellow Grammy nominee Avizo and Austin band Los Marceles.

Former Los Musicales singer Marcos Orozco Y Grupo Rebelde will headline the Tejano stage on Saturday night, with squeeze box master Albert Zamora Y Grupo Talento and the Frank Chapa Band round out the night’s entertainment.

Both shows begin at 8:00 p.m. each night on the Bloomin’ Fest’s Tejano stage.


8:00 p.m. Los Marceles
9:30 p.m. Avizo
11:00 p.m. Ram Herrera
(concert ends at midnight)

Saturday 5/16

8:00 p.m. Frank Chapa Band
9:00 p.m. Albert Zamora Y Talento
10:30 p.m. Marcos Orozco Y Rebelde
(concert ends at midnight)

Bloomin’ Fest’s main stage will host Country music artists Montgomery Gentry and Josh Abbott Band. See the full country lineup here.

Bloomin’ Fest also boasts a full carnival, petting zoo, hundreds of local food and craft vendors, and fireworks.

Tickets for Bloomin’ Fest are $10 for Friday night, $15 for Saturday night and a two-day festival pass is $20. ┬áTickets are available online here or at CEFCO convenience stores in Killeen and Temple.

0 comments on “Tejano lineup announced for 2015 Bloomin Festival in Temple

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.