Music News

Beatriz y DeZtino release debut album ‘Mi Tesoro’ [AUDIO]

Beatriz y DeZtino have released their debut album Mi Tesoro, featuring the hit single “Tengo Que Aguantar.”

“I chose the album name because this album is my treasure,” Beatriz told  “I have spent 6 years trying to get a complete album out and here it is.”

The album was produced and mastered by Jason Martinez from Grupo Vida/The Electric Cowboys and recorded at RocLoc Productions in San Antonio.  Mi Tesoro has a total of 11 tracks, including seven original songs and three remakes.

“The Intro/Prelude is a dedication to my cousin whom passed away shortly before I started recording,” Beatriz said.  “My cousin was a DJ and used to make all my introductions for my live shows, so we included him in the intro and named it after him, “Doin’ It” as a tribute to him.”

The first single released from the album is “Tengo Que Aguantar,” a remake of Pat Benatar’s 80’s classic song “We Belong.”

“As one of my favorite songs, I decided to do it in english and spanish cumbia style,”  Beatriz said about the debut single.

The single was released in January and is currently the #1 single, for the past six weeks, on, which is voted by the fans.

“I want to thank the fans and radio for accepting our first single with open arms and putting it on the top of the charts,” she said. “Without you we are nothing.”

The album is available at CDbaby, iTunes, Amazon, the band website and at Janie’s Record Shop in San Antonio.

“When the album went live online, the sales proved how much support we had,” she said. “It was breathtaking!”

Beatriz had a message for her fans.

“I thank each and every one of you for all your love and support you give us! We are constantly updating all our sites to keep you updated on our shows and any news. Keep supporting Tejano music, keep supporting local and upcoming artists, and of course we ask to keep supporting Beatriz Y DeZtino.”

Follow Beatriz y DeZtino on their Facebook page and watch videos at their YouTube channel.

Listen to “Tengo Que Aguantar” from Beatriz y DeZtino

Beatriz Y DeZtino Mi Tesoro track listing:

1. Doin’ It (Prelude)
2. Mi Tesoro
3. La Carta (Valentine Jason Martinez)
4. Nadie (Barbara Tovar, Beatriz Rojas)
5. Viejo Largate De Aqui (Valentine Jason Martinez)
6. Mi Amiga Lupe (Valentine Jason Martinez)
7. Guerra De Amor (Valentine Jason Martinez)
8. Tengo Que Aaguantar (DAR)
9. Dance With You (DAR)
10. La Onda Seguira (Valentine Jason Martinez, Beatriz Rojas)
11. Una De Tequila (Diana Reyes)

1 comment on “Beatriz y DeZtino release debut album ‘Mi Tesoro’ [AUDIO]

  1. Pingback: How Selena influenced today’s rising female Tejano singers |

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: