Music News

Los TexManiacs to release “Americano Groove” album on Cinco De Mayo

Grammy award winner Los Texmaniacs will release their new album, “Americano Groove,” on May 5, 2015, the group announced via social media on Friday.

The album is produced by Los Lobos’ Steve Berlin and will feature guest vocals by Kevin Fowler, Alejandro Escovedo, Joe Ely & Rick Trevino.  Guest musical performances include the talents of Los Lobos’ David Hidalgo on guitar, Steve Berlin on sax and piano, and the legendary Augie Meyers on organ.

The album was recorded at Wavelab Studios in Tucson, Arizona and Austin’s Public-HiFi studio.

All the original songs were written or co-written by Max Baca.

One critic that has heard a preview of “Americano Groove” says it’s “The Landmark Tex-Mex crossover album of the decade!”

The band even wrote a message for fans, “We just hope you all will love it as much as we do.”

2 comments on “Los TexManiacs to release “Americano Groove” album on Cinco De Mayo

  1. Pingback: Los TexManiacs offers free fan appreciation night in San Antonio on Feb. 28 | Tejano Nation Online

  2. This article is excellent but I see that you are not using
    the full earning potential of your blog. You can earn pretty good promoting products
    related to health and beauty niche, don’t waste your traffic, just
    search in google:
    Polym’s earning ideas


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.