News Trending

41st Tejano Music Awards filled with past performances, music videos, while announcing winners during virtual event

Winners for the "Biggest Night in Tejano Music" were announced amid past TMA performances and music videos throughout the virtual event.

The 41st annual Tejano Music Awards was a virtual event for the second straight year and the “Biggest Night in Tejano Music” was filled with past performances and music videos while announcing winners in the 10 music categories.


The TMAs, produced by Texas Talent Musicians Association, was broadcast only in San Antonio by WOAI-TV News 4, a Sinclair Broadcast Group station, and hosted by syndicated television personalities Kimberly Crawford and Esteban Solis from “Daytime with Kimberly & Esteban,” a show that airs in select Texas markets by Sinclair.

The two-hour show featured past TMA performances from Solido, DJ Kane, Stefani Montiel with Savannah Votion and La Calma, Elida Reyna Y Avante, Magali Delarosa, and a classic 1990 TMA performance from Selena Y Los Dinos. The program displayed music videos from Shelly Lares, Roger Velasquez & The Latin Legendz featuring Jesse Borrego, Sunny Sauceda, AB Quintanilla & Kumbia Kings, Ramon Ayala, and a tribute to late Tejano icon Jimmy Gonzalez.

The 41st Tejano Music Awards will replay next week on select Sinclair Broadcast Group Texas television stations in the cities of El Paso, San Angelo, Corpus Christi, Abilene, and Harlingen. Check local listing for date and time.

Full list of nominees and winners for 41st Tejano Music Awards:

Entertainer of the Year: Eddie Gonzalez — WINNER!

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Eddie Jimenez — Da Krazy Pimpz
  • Ismael Gutierrez
  • Jimmy Lee
  • Jonny Martinez
  • Stevie D — WINNER!

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Destiny Navaira — WINNER!
  • Patsy Torres

Best New Artist Male

  • Emanuel J — WINNER!
  • Marcus Daniels
  • Ray Ray
  • Rene Rodriguez
  • Yeisi

Best New Artist Female

  • Liz Garcia — WINNER!
  • Shevie Love

Best New Artist Group

  • El Dorado Band
  • La 45
  • Los D Boyz
  • Marcus Daniels Y Algo Suave
  • South TX Homies — WINNER!

Album of the Year – Tejano

  • Familia (Jessy Serrata Tribute) — Jimmy Lee & Friends
  • Dame Tu Corazon — Patsy Torres — WINNER!
  • Estamos Unidos — Stevie D & The All Star Cast
  • La Prefereida — Destiny Navaira
  • Pura Vida — Severo Y Grupo Fuego

Album of the Year – Conjunto

  • A La Pista A Bailar — Da Krazy Pimpz — WINNER!
  • Back To Basics — Jonny Martinez y Grupo Bravo
  • El Soltero — Los Monarca de Pete y Mario Diaz
  • Hace Un Ano — Los Volcanes de Eddie Rodriguez
  • Ya Volvio La Palomito — Los Cucuys de Rodney Rodriguez

Song of the Year

  • “Alas Rotas” — Elida Reyna Y Avante
  • “Tu” — Jay Perez — WINNER!
  • “Salsipuedes” — Shelly Lares
  • “Tu No Sabes” — Monica Saldivar
  • “Irremediable” — Stevie D

Collaboration of the Year

  • “No Vale La Pena” — The Mavericks ft. Flaco Jimenez — WINNER!
  • “Quiero Ser Tu Jardinero” — Ismael Gutierrez ft. Tony Barragan
  • “Solos” — Severo Y Grupo Fuego ft. Jenna
  • “Un Rinconcito En El Cielo” — Jonny Martinez ft. Eddie Gonzalez
  • “Enterame En Tejas” — Roger Velasquez ft. Sunny Sauceda

Video of the Year

  • “Vuela Conmigo” — South TX Homies
  • “Poder Vivir” — The Mavericks
  • “La Ultima Vez” — Stevie D & The All Star Cast
  • “Ven, Ven, Ven” — Ray Ray — WINNER!
  • “Revolucion” — Monica Saldivar

For breaking Tejano news follow Tejano Nation on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram, and subscribe to our YouTube channel for exclusive artist interviews. Listen to new Tejano music first with our playlists on Spotify and podcast on iHeartRadio.

0 comments on “41st Tejano Music Awards filled with past performances, music videos, while announcing winners during virtual event

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.