TV personality and singer Erica Gonzaba to co-host 2016 Tejano Music Awards

TejanoNation Sponsor
Emilio Naviara Tribute

By TejanoNation Staff


Erica Gonzaba (Courtesy photo)

San Antonio, TX – On Saturday, Nov. 12th, 2016, the 36th Annual Tejano Music Awards will take place at the Tobin Center for The Performing Arts in San Antonio, TX. Honoring the best in Tejano music, event organizers have chosen San Antonio TV personality Erica Gonzaba to co-host the event for the evening.  She will be joining hollywood actor, Tony Plana (ABC’s Ugly Betty) as co-hosts for the awards.

A San Antonio native, Erica Gonzaba is no stranger to the entertainment industry appearing in various TV commercials for various brands, public speaking roles for various events throughout San Antonio, live performances as a vocalist, and her weekly role  on KABB / FOX – TV affiliate.

“I’m excited to be apart of the awards in this role” stated Gonzaba. “Growing up in San Antonio, especially during the 90s, Tejano music was always heard in my house and really became part of who I was growing up”.

When asked about her role in this year’s awards, “I’m working with the awards committee to promote the event.  There are so many unique ideas and the public will begin to see a lot of fun behind the scenes starting this week, and even on the night of the event. Plus, I will be releasing a single (cumbia) on Nov. 4th, 2016 titled, ‘No Quiero A Nadie’.”


About Tejano Nation (640 Articles)
Tejano Nation is the premiere website for Tejano music, news and entertainment.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.