Elida Reyna, Ruben Ramos take top honors at inaugural CyberAwards

By TejanoNation Staff @TejanoNation
By TejanoNation Staff

cyberawardsfeaturedSome of Tejano music’s biggest names took home top awards at the inaugural CyberAwards presented by the E.L.S.A. Foundation on Saturday night (Oct. 15) at San Fernando Hall in San Antonio, Texas.

Elida Reyna won three awards to lead all musical nominees. She picked up Female Cyber Artist, Cyber Humanitarian Female and Collaboration of the Year for “Siempre Sera Para Mi,” er duet with Jay Perez. Ruben Ramos was the only other multiple musical winner with two awards for Male Cyber Artist of the Year and Cyber Humanitarian Male.

The night featured a tribute to Emilio Navaira, who received a special award presented to Navaira’s sister Yvette Navaira.  The event also included performances from nominees Yvonne Y FuegoIsabel Marie Sanchez, Devin Banda, Cañonazo, Marcus Daniels and more.

The CyberAwards were founded and produced by Rudy R. Trevino and Guadalupe Contreras. Trevino is the co-founder and former Executive Director of the annual Tejano Music Awards and Fan Fair in San Antonio. The objective of the CyberAwards are to recognize the Internet Radio On-air personalities, their stations and the music they play on a daily basis with a worldwide listening audience.

Full list of winners at 2016 Tejano CyberAwards:


Male Cyber Artist of the Year
Ruben Ramos – WINNER!
Jesse Camacho
Jimmy Gonzales
Ricky Valenz
Tony Barragan

Female Cyber Artist of the Year
Elida Reyna – WINNER!
Di Marie
Shelly Lares
Stefani Montiel
Yvonne Ramos

Tejano Cyber-Orchestra of the Year
Avizo – WINNER!
Eight Bars Latin
The Latin Breed
Little Joe
Ruben Ramos and the Mexican Revolution

Tejano Cyber-Single or Collaboration of the Year
“Siempre Seras Para Mi” – Elida Reyna and Jay Perez – WINNER!
“Son Cosas Del Amor” – Aldo Sierra ft. David MarezSON COSAS DEL AMOR – ALDO SIERRA FT. DAVID MARES
“Fallaste Corazon” – Isabel Marie Sanchez
“Las Cosas Que Tiene La Vida” – David Lee Garz Y Los Musicales
“Hoy Tengo Ganas De Ti” – Tortilla Factory ft. Shelly Lares

Tejano CyberDuo of the Year
Shelly Lares and Ram Herrera – WINNER!
Eliday Reyna and Jesse Turner
Linda Escobar and Little Joe
Negami and Ram Herrera
Rick Balderrama and Di Marie

Female Tejano Cyber Humanitarian of the Year
Elida Reyna – WINNER!
Linda Escobar
Patsy Torres
Sandy G
Shelly Lares

Male Cyber Humanitarian of the Year
Ruben Ramos – WINNER!
Javier Galvan
Jesse Camacho
Juan Tejeda
Tony Barragan

CyberSongwriter of the Year
Beto Ramon – WINNER!
Gabriel Zavala
Joe Revelez
Lucky Joe
Roland Gutierrez

Cyber Conjunto Traditional of the Year
Hometown Boys – WINNER!
Mingo Saldivar Y Los Tremendoz Cuatro Espadas
Ruben Garza Y La Nueva Era Musical
Linda Escobar
Los Fantasmas Del Valle

Cyber Conjunto Progressive of the Year
David Lee Garza – WINNER
Los Badd Boyz Del Valle
Conjunto Romo
Conjunto Cats
Yoyo Y La Verdad

Tejano Cyber Trendsetter of the Year
Jesse Turner – WINNER!
Angel Gonzalez
Gabriel Zavala
Ricky Valenz

Tejano Cyber Newcomer of the Year
Canonazo – WINNER!
Devin Banda
Isabel Marie
Marcos Daniels
Yvonne Y Fuego


Lifetime Achievement Awards
Manny Guerra
Manny García
Abraham Quintanilla
Rudy Trevino
Alfred Gordy Rodriguez

Cyber Legend Male (Living)
Little Joe Hernández

Cyber Legend Female (Living)
Elsa García

Cyber Legend Group
David Lee Garza y Los Musicales

Cyber Legend Male (Deceased)
Steve Jordan

Cyber Legend Female (Deceased)


Trail Blazer Female
DJ Dora Da Explorer

Trail Blazer Male
DJ Fluffy

Best Internet Station

Best TerrestrialStation
KSAB 99.9FM Corpus Christi

Humanitarian Male
DJ Fluffy

Humanitarian Female
Patsy Torres

Female On-Air Personality
DJ Dora Da Explorer

Male On-Air Personality
DJ Fluffy

0 comments on “Elida Reyna, Ruben Ramos take top honors at inaugural CyberAwards

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.